trends 2 try|spring-summer 2016

Before I start, I’d like to apologize for my hiatus. I posted a notification post, but it did not post to the blog. I took about three weeks off for myself, because school, orchestra, and golf have been taking up most if not all of my time. I’m going to try to post more, since I have a trip coming up that I’ll need to schedule posts for. Thank you for understanding. I’d also like to note that I’m always accepting collaborations! Whether you want me on your blog or vice versa, please contact me at madscapri@gmail.com.

Hi guys! Happy International Tom Hanks Day. It’s April! Spring has rolled around, but in my part of the country it doesn’t feel like it at the moment.

Hooray for golf tournaments in freezing weather.

I’ve been obsessed with this website lately called Byrdie. It’s literally a godsend. I visit it almost every day to look at their posts, which include fitness, beauty, and health. It is amazing. A girl in my class actually started washing her hair the way the website tells you to, and there was a big difference. I encourage all of you to do the same {looking at YOU, LIV.} and visit them! They also report on trends going on in the beauty world, and I thought I’d explain these trends. Take a quick look at my Pinterest, and you’ll see why.

 

Mud and Sheet Masks

Masks! I’ve been trying them left and right, with a peel-off extraction from Clearskin, and two mudmasks from Avon and Formula 10.0.6. There are millions of these, from radiance boosting to ance fighting. There’s a huge selection of sheet masks at Sephora, and you can find virtually anything online. My favourites have charcoal and strawberries, to name a few.

Dewy Glow

Confession: I’m addicted to highlighting my face. Nose, Cupid’s bow, cheekbones, eyebrow bone. All of those places NEED glow. You can achieve a natural glow with a cream, powder, or liquid highlighter from Benefit, Hourglass, NYX, and Yves Saint Laurent.

Rosy Hair

Rose gold, copper, dusty pink, all of those need to be incorporated into hair this year. It looks amazing streaked through platinum locks, or as an easy ombre on darker hair.

Microdermabrasion “Microrolling”

Many dermatologists have sworn their clients’ success stories to microrolling, which is literally rolling tiny needles over your face to tone, sculpt, and rejuvenate.

Cushion Makeup

Another Korean trend that made its way into the U.S., cushion makeup is like liquid foundation, but airy and more dewy. It gives a blurred coverage similar to BB Creams.

These are just a few trends. What are you dying to try?

♥, Mali

Leave a Reply

